Benefit Candy Coated Countdown Advent Calendar 2014. Review: Day 2.

Main

After the disappointment of yesterday I wasn’t expecting much today. It’s SOOOO important to get day 1 right. Because day 1 was so ridiculous (paper clips?!?!?!!? I’m still not over that.), I’m no longer excited about this whole thing which is a real shame.

Door 2

But today = better, Benefit. It’s not the best product in the world but at least it’s beauty related this time.

Introducing Ultra Plus lip gloss in shade ‘A Lister’. It’s a peachy colour with a hint of pink for everyday wear. I think it will suit most complexions as it’s essentially a nude shade with a touch of subtle shimmer.

Here’s a little swatch from the back of my hand:

ultra plush swatch

The tube is really cute, it smells delicious (like melon) and goes on nicely but like all glosses I’ve used in the past, it doesn’t last very long. I didn’t feel as if I had any left after about an hour so you would have to reapply fairly frequently. If anyone has ever found a long lasting gloss, please let me know in the comments. I do LOVE Lancome Juicy Tubes but that’s mostly due to their flavour. The reason they don’t last very long may be because I can’t resist licking my lips. They are delicious. ❤

Anyway, back to Ultra Plush…

Ultra Plush Lip Gloss (Day 2)

ultra plush back

…at 6.5ml it’s obviously small enough to fit behind a teeny calendar door but actually it’s a really handy travel size so would be great to pack in your suitcase. As it’s a nice neutral shade, it will go with pretty much any outfit.

A safe bet. Not great, but not bad.

Amazability factor: 3/10 (meh)

Lou x

2 thoughts on “Benefit Candy Coated Countdown Advent Calendar 2014. Review: Day 2.

  1. Slightly better but I agree I prefer lip gloss to lipstick but it never lasts and if it’s windy my hair blows and sticks to it :/
    Juicy tubes wow that takes me back I love those 🙂 excited for tomorow!!! Our advent calendar had a chocolate sheep in it in case anyone was curious 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

