Benefit Candy Coated Countdown Advent Calendar 2014. Review: Day 15.

Main

door 15

Ooops – I nearly forgot to blog today! :/

Today’s product is Ooh La Lift. It’s a pink “under-eye brightening boost” which has already made its way into my makeup bag. Ok, makeup box. Ok, makeup basket…s. Makeup baskets.

photo 2 (6)

So, we all know that green tinted concealer or foundation counteracts redness, right? Well, a pink tint is supposed to combat dark patches and even out skin tone so in theory a pink tinted concealer type product is perfect for the under eye area. That was the thinking behind this purchase when I last visited the Benefit counter.

Having used Stay Don’t Stray (yeah, I’m still banging on about that), I now wish I had chosen that instead, but this is good too!

It’s nice to apply (you can even keep it in the fridge if you want), doesn’t sit in my wrinkles like a product with a thicker consistency might and does reflect the light, giving the under eye area a little lift, so it does what it claims to do. However, my mini-gripe is that it’s just a little too thin. It doesn’t feel very substantial, do you know what I mean? I’ve had to apply a couple of layers (after foundation, of course) to achieve the sort of look I was going for and I HATE trowelling on makeup. It’s not my style.

Don’t get me wrong – I like it. If you’re looking for something to just give your eyes a bit of a boost then this will do the job. If, like me, you’re looking for something a little more heavy duty then perhaps Stay Don’t Stray would be better.

Amazability factor: 8/10 (great but not S.D.S. great!)

Lou x

Leave a Reply

