Benefit Candy Coated Countdown Advent Calendar 2014. Review: Day 23.

Main

photo 1 (12)

Today it’s Cha-Cha Tint.

photo 3 (4)

I’ve already mentioned this, on day 11. It’s a lip and cheek stain which is incredibly orange. Here it is on the back of my hand… see what I mean?

photo 1 (13)

Ugh. :/  However, it adds depth to the soft red colour you get if you use it with other Benefit products in the combo I mentioned on day 11.

Amazability factor: 6/10 (ok but only if used with other products)

So I thought I’d share with you something else I discovered today. Wet n Wild Glam & Care lipstick (shade E81522). Here it is:

photo (12)

As you can see, it’s a little unusual. The centre is balm and the colour is on the outside. I wasn’t sure how it was going to blend when I put it on but I was pleasantly surprised. I now love this stuff! It moisturises lips straightaway and the colour is absolutely beautiful. It’s a sort of plummy shade with a hint of gold shimmer. It makes the lips look soft and dewy. It’s very flattering. Here it is on the back of my hand. I can’t quite get the camera to pick up the gold shimmer but I think you can see how it catches the light. It’s very pretty.

photo 2 (13)The only downside is that it doesn’t last long so you have to reapply fairly frequently. It smells and tastes a bit like berries, so reapplying isn’t a chore. 🙂

It cost hardly anything. It’s an absolute bargain and I will definitely keep using it.

If you’re interested in trying this, let me know. I’ve got some to sell!

Amazability factor (Wet n Wild Glam & Care) 8/10 (lovely)

Lou x

Leave a Reply

