Boots No. 7 Advent Calendar (2014) Review: Day 4.

Today it’s another decent sized product – No. 7 Youthful Eye Serum.

day 4

This is something I’ve already got and have been using for around two weeks or so now.

Since applying some of the under eye products from the Benefit calendar, I’ve become more aware of my under eye wrinkles so I’ve been using this in an attempt to combat them.

The serum comes out thinner than I expected. You tend to find that under eye products are quite thick so that’s what I was expecting here. It is slightly thicker than the Protect & Perfect serum but not as thick as I expected.

I also found that when I first opened the tube the contents weren’t properly combined. I put the lid back on, gave it a shake and tried again. It was fine so I suggest you give it a good old shake before first use and then again if you haven’t used it for a while.

It’s really pleasant to apply and feels quite luxurious on the skin. You put the serum on first (on clean skin of course), then use an eye cream on top. Make sure you keep your usual facial serum and moisturiser away from the eye area so you don’t combine those products. Stick to specific eye serum and moisturiser on the eye area. I’ve been putting the eye products on first before applying anything to the rest of my face.

I have been using this serum twice a day with Boots Time Delay Anti-Ageing Wrinkle Reduce Eye Cream for about two weeks now and I have definitely seen an improvement. I don’t think that is attributable to any particular product however, although I may have accidentally stumbled upon a killer combo! I think it is more likely to be attributable to improved awareness and habits.

The key seems to be to moisturise, moisturise, moisturise. If you do that regularly with any reasonably moisturising product I think it will improve the look of fine lines. That said, if you find something you like and which does the job, stick with it. I like this and I’m glad I bought it. I will buy it again. The same goes for the eye cream.

I have found a recipe for a homemade eye wrinkle remedy which I will be trying soon and blogging separately about. I’m curious as there is an initial outlay of a few pounds for the ingredients but when combined they will last for ages and if it works it will be a much cheaper option than buying stuff like this!

As I already had this serum, I didn’t have to open this particular tube. It will therefore feature in my giveaway prize – soon to be announced.

Amazability factor: 8/10 (I really like this. I’d buy it again)

Lou x

2 thoughts on “Boots No. 7 Advent Calendar (2014) Review: Day 4.

Leave a Reply

