Boots No. 7 Advent Calendar (2014) Review: Day 5.

Today it’s a nail polish I already own – No. 7 Stay Perfect Nail Colour in Highland Mist.

day 5

I have so many nail polishes it was all getting a little out of hand so I bought a colour wheel with fake nails on sticks. They’re held together and make it much easier to see what I’ve got than when I had the bottles all over the place. Here is my Highland Mist fake nail, held over my finger:

photo (19)

It’s a lovely warm tan colour with hues of rose, pink, peach and brown. It’s a very wearable shade and I think it will suit most skin tones.

You need to use at least two coats to get a solid colour. I used three on the fake finger. It has a nice sheen but is not ultra-glossy. You can change the look completely by using either a high shine or matt top coat. I love a matt top coat but used a shiny one on the fake finger.

It lasts reasonably well and is fairly chip resistant. Don’t forget to paint the very edge of the nail though. Just sweep the brush along the edge once you’ve applied it to the nail. Doing this makes a big difference and improves the staying power of any polish, particularly if you also do the same with the top coat.

As I’ve not had to open the advent calendar bottle it’s going to feature in the giveaway prize so if you like the colour, keep your eye on the blog!

Amazability factor: 7/10 (I like it so much I’d already bought it)

Lou x

Leave a Reply

