Boots No. 7 Advent Calendar (2014) Review: Day 9.

Today, No. 7 Protect & Perfect Intense Day Cream.

day 9 main

I’m already using the night cream version and the serum but the day cream isn’t currently part of my skincare routine.

It has SPF 15 and 5* UVA. If it hadn’t been for this blog I would have kept this to one side for my holiday as a tan lasts longer on well moisturised skin. After today, I’m putting it in my suitcase. I don’t like using normal suntan lotion on my face and I think this (decent sized) bottle will last a fortnight.

It smells like the other Protect & Perfect products. They all smell the same; very clean and refreshing.

The consistency is thicker than I was expecting of a day cream. It goes on nicely and sinks in fast. With a day cream you have to allow it to sink in before applying makeup or it all slides off. However, the wait wasn’t as long as I expected. By the time I was applying it to my neck it had already sunk in enough on my face for makeup application. I would still recommend waiting 5-10 minutes though, just to be sure.

The night cream version doesn’t sink in like that but then of course you wouldn’t expect it to. A night cream is much thicker and (apparently) more nourishing than a day cream.

I’m typing this up around 8 hours later and my skin still feels soft and well moisturised. It’s a nice product.

Amazability factor: 7/10 (it did the job but it’s a day cream so a little dull!)

Lou x

Leave a Reply

