Boots No. 7 Advent Calendar (2014) Review: Day 20.

Today it’s Protect & Perfect Intense day hand cream.

day 20

It has 5 star UVA protection and SPF 15. It is hypoallergenic and smells the same as the rest of the range (very pleasant). It feels silky and soft and absorbs reasonably well but does make hands feel a little tacky, leaving a slight residue for a short time after use.

I haven’t used it for long enough to assess its long term effects but although I like it, it hasn’t won me over. My favourite hand cream is Crabtree & Evelyn Citron, Honey & Coriander Hand Therapy. I don’t have any at the mo 😦 so no piccies but it’s by far and away the best hand cream I’ve used. It smells DIVINE, feels amazing and leaves your skin feeling super soft.

Amazability factor: 6/10 (I’ve been spoiled by Crabtree & Evelyn)

Lou x

Leave a Reply

