Avon Makeup Setting Spray

First of all, apologies for the absence of posts recently. I’ve got to catch up on my Birchbox reviews but for the time being I wanted to tell you about something I’ve had for a while but haven’t tried before today – Avon’s makeup setting spray.

photo (40)

Once you’ve applied your makeup, hold the pump action spray bottle 8-10″ away from your face and spray a few times (with your eyes closed, obvs!) I sprayed it three or four times. It’s not sticky and feels just like a fine mist of water which sinks into skin straight away

I didn’t have particularly high hopes but I have to say, I’m impressed. It’s 6pm and my foundation, concealer and blusher/bronzer looks exactly the same as it did at 7.30am. My eyeshadow does too but I think that can probably be attributed to the fact that I used Benefit’s Stay Don’t Stray too (I won’t bore you again about how much I love that). I have no idea how this spray works but I will definitely be using it again. I can see it becoming one of my absolute must haves.

It ordinarily costs £6.00 for 125ml but at the moment it is on sale and an absolute bargain at only £3.00. If you’re interested, the product page is here: http://avonshop.co.uk/product/fragrance/avon-make-up-setting-spray.html …and no, I’m not on Avon’s payroll! 😉

Anything which means you’re using less foundation has to be a good thing as decent foundation is so expensive. By the looks of things you won’t need to reapply your makeup base to take you from day to night, so if you do that (or just want to look a little better for longer!) this is worth investing in.

You can even get cashback (currently 8.08%) on your Avon purchases through Top Cashback. Everyone gets their own referral link so if you’re going to sign up and can use my link that would be great. http://www.topcashback.co.uk/ref/LouBeeBoo

I will blog again shortly about my January and February Birchboxes and there’s a guest review coming soon, so keep your eye on the blog and Facebook page.

Lou x

Leave a Reply

