Look Fantastic Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 3.

IMG_5578 (2)

A short review today for a little item. It’s Glamglow Super Mud – 10ml which is a third of a full sized item (it’s teeny) and which is therefore worth in the region of £15 (it’s expensive!)

FullSizeRender (4)IMG_5794 (2)

I’m a little confused about this one, to be honest. It’s got bits in it and I’m not sure what the point of them are. They’re not particularly pleasant.

Anyway, I applied it to my face after cleansing and left it on for 20 minutes. The packaging suggests anything between 5 and 20. You’re also instructed to apply a THIN layer (in capitals on the packaging) which is a good job actually, at this price! I think I’ve used around a third of the tube.

It started to dry almost immediately and made my skin tingle and pull taut. Once I removed it my skin felt clean, firm and smooth but it’s just another mud mask. I’ve used cheaper ones before and I can’t see any particular added benefit with this one. It left my skin feeling a little thirsty so I immediately applied one of my new favourites – an Elemis Cellular Recovery Bliss capsule. This is a lovely facial oil for morning and night. The morning capsules contain rose oil and the evening ones lavender and they smell AMAZING. My skin loves them – it’s been much firmer since I started using them. Again, it’s expensive though with a whopping price tag of £65 for a month’s supply. I haven’t paid that much (I would never pay that!) and have managed to find them elsewhere for around £30. Even at that price though I can’t justify continued use unfortunately. If you spot them anywhere at a bargain price be sure to let me know!

Anyway, back to Super Mud (so much for this being a brief review!) …you can use it as a spot treatment rather than full face mask if you want but again this applies to cheaper products too.

It’s okay. 5/10 today.

Lou x

P.S. I tried the Moroccanoil on damp hair last night. It definitely sped up drying time but oil + ringlets = no. I don’t like what it did to my curls – they look a little odd but I can’t quite put my finger on why. Anyway, I preferred it on dry hair and I still think the light version might suit me better.

Leave a Reply

