Look Fantastic Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 4.

FullSizeRender (5)
The little note on today’s door made it clear it was another hair product, so as I wash my hair at night, I opened it yesterday (naughty me!). You can’t really read it in the pic above – it says “Forget Rudolph’s nose, it’s all about shiny hair that glows.”
It’s Redken’s Diamond Oil Deep Facets mask, 3oml and worth around £3.00 based on the RRP of the full sized version (although it’s on offer at the mo fromLookFantastic.com)
IMG_5858
IMG_5854
You apply it to clean, towel dried hair and leave it for 5-15 minutes before rinsing.  I used just enough to cover the ends and mid-lengths which in my case is quite a lot (I get through a tonne of conditioner!)
It smells nice – there’s something really familiar about the fragrance but I can’t quite place it. It’s a nice consistency too – really creamy. I have high hopes for this.
I waited 15 minutes to give it the best chance to impress and then I rinsed it off, brushed my hair and went to bed. I should just pause to mention though that it impressed me as soon as I started rinsing it off. If you’ve ever dyed your hair you’ll know what I mean when I say it did that miraculous thing post-dye conditioners do. It immediately detangled and softened dry, knotted hair. I’ve never been able to get my head around how that happens. How on earth can a product applied to the hair without any brushing through (I didn’t) remove knots? Answers on a postcard!
In the morning, I’m still pretty impressed. I have my usual ringlets (yey) and my hair is soft. It’s also fairly shiny (not as shiny as with the oil but still shinier than usual) and bouncy. In fact, it’s so bouncy it makes me flounce around a bit.
I had a couple of compliments at work today – one of them specifically about my hair so that’s all good!
What I would say however is that it did nothing to tame the flyaways. This in the evening with a little of the light version Moroccanoil in the morning might be a winning combination.
7.5/10 today. I like it. I’d use it again.
Lou x
P.S. I looked at the product info page at Look Fantastic and now I know what was familiar about the fragrance. It’s apricot. It reminds me of an exfoliator I used to use aaaaaaaaaallll the time in the 90s. I wonder whether that thing’s still going. St Ives, I think it was. Let’s ask Mr Google…
P.P.S. Mr Google says yes.

Leave a Reply

