Look Fantastic Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 5.

IMG_5869

Today, it’s Ren Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask, 15ml – worth about £9.60 based on what seems to be the standard price of the 50ml version.

IMG_5873

The claims on the packaging are quite extraordinary: “a potent exfoliating mask, formulated to renew the complexion dramatically, improve skin tone and radiance and reduce the appearance of fine lines.” Wowzers! Let’s see how it stacks up.

The colour and consistency are not what I expected – it’s a yellowish gel. It’s smooth and smells very much like tea for some reason! I smell like I’ve just smeared Earl Grey on my face. It’s not unpleasant (I like tea!), just a little unexpected! I apply it to my face and neck and wait 10 minutes. As the time goes on it seems to get warmer and warmer, but not uncomfortably so.

When I wipe it off with warm water and a muslin cloth, I can see why my face is warm. My skin is flushed where I’ve had the product on and I kinda have a reverse panda eye thing going on. This is what mud masks used to do to my skin. I think giving the circulation a boost does wonders for the complexion.

After use my skin feels clean and firm. It doesn’t feel as dry as it did after the mud mask but it feels primed for moisturiser so I get the Elemis capsules out again. I can’t say I noticed an immediate effect on my fine lines but perhaps that’s more noticeable with continued use. My skin does look healthy though and I’m keen to try this again.

The LookFantastic product page suggests use once a week, so I’ll have to wait. I’ll let you know if there are any improved effects next time.

Nice! 7.5/10.

Lou x

 

 

Leave a Reply

