Look Fantastic Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 9.

Today it’s another generous offering. Cult 51’s night cream. It’s a 10ml pot worth an amazing £25!!

 

IMG_5891

I’m going to have to add a P.S. tomorrow when I’ve seen the overnight effects but for the time being I can tell you that this isn’t ‘just’ a night cream. It leaves your skin feeling immediately silky and (because it doesn’t leave behind an oily residue) it creates a lovely smooth base for makeup so (if you can afford it!) why not use it twice a day?!

There’s one thing I’m not a fan of, though and that’s the fragrance. 😦 I had a look at the Cult 51 product page which states it is made up of “notes of Gardenia, blended with Muguet to Jasmine, Rose and Patchouli.” It has to be the patchouli that spoils it for me. I love those florals but I’ve never been a fan of patchouli.

Don’t let me put you off though. Our noses are all different – what do I know? 😉   And hey, I thought there was universal adoration for The Body Shop’s Dewberry yesterday, until Anna put me straight! So maybe you’ll love it. Lots of people evidently do – the reviews are overwhelmingly positive.

Anyway, if the effects are as astonishing as the reviews I’ve read suggest then I’m sure I could get past the fragrance. I’ll let you know in my P.S. tomorrow! I’ll add my rating then too.

While we’re on the subject, I’ll be having my treatment tomorrow (yey!) so to give myself a couple of days to focus on getting Wonk free I’ve opened the next two advent calendar doors. I’ll still be posting on the right days but I’m testing the products and writing the blogs up today. Trust me – they’re a couple of real goodies!!

Lou x

Here’s my P.S….

Okay, this is VERY impressive. In fact I’d go so far as to say it’s had the most dramatic effect of any cream I’ve tried. My skin this morning was glowing, smooth and soft. If this is the result of one night’s use how would my skin look after a week? A month? I can DEFINITELY get past the fragrance. Now I just need a lottery win… 😉    9/10 (it has to lose one for the fragrance).

 

Leave a Reply

