Look Fantastic Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 11.

Today it’s another generous treat – a pair of Eylure Lengthening Lashes (No. 035), worth in the region of £5.

I’ll start by saying I don’t think I’ve ever left the house in a pair of false lashes. I vaguely remember trying some out at home many years ago, but not since. A friend of mine recently gave me a pack of Eylure lashes which looked so pretty I intended to give them a go sometime but as yet they’re still sat in my makeup basket.

So (*disclaimer!*) I’m such a novice, it’s ridiculous.

These lashes are reusable, supplied with adhesive and a nifty little tool to help you place them properly.

The adhesive is really easy to apply to the base of the lashes and in such a way as to ensure it’s not visible while they’re being worn.

I am NOT good at this malarkey and it’s a good job I’m not leaving the house. There’s no way I was going to take a photo – it’s embarrassing how far away from my natural lashes they were!

Despite the poor application, I forgot I was wearing them. They are super lightweight. They also have a beautiful curve and are a lovely length and I think they would look fab if they were applied properly.

I didn’t expect to forget I was wearing them and to be honest I expected them to fall off. They didn’t and I forgot all about them for 9 hours. They then started to get a little itchy but who wears false lashes for 9 hours?!

I was also impressed by the fact that the lash strip itself was invisible on the skin. It looked like the lashes had been individually applied. One of the things I remember about those I tried out many years ago was that the strip looked ridiculous, sitting (as it did) miles above my natural lash-line. I see things have moved on considerably since then!

So yeah, I’m impressed with these and keen to try them again – in the house, until I’ve had a little more practice…

8/10.

Lou x

Leave a Reply

