Look Fantastic Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 16.

Today’s product probably has some unfair competition in the form of Benefit’s new They’re Real lash primer. I’ve recently given that a try and I was impressed.

This is another lash primer – Magnifibres (awesome name). It’s full sized and worth £19 (that’s the RRP although it’s currently on sale from LookFantastic for only £15.20).

It is a treatment primer and is said to have longer term benefits which obviously I can’t comment on today. Apparently “85% of women said their lashes looked visibly longer after using the fortified primer every day for 8 weeks.” All I have to go on at this stage of course is a first impression.

When applied before my usual mascara it made my lashes look a little longer, but it’s not something I’d wear on its own (unlike Benefit’s They’re Real). Aside from a little extra length, I didn’t see any other benefits.

They’re Real looks lovely on its own – it’s like a subtle ‘no mascara’ mascara! When I applied my usual mascara on top, my lashes not only looked longer – they seemed more lifted too.

I’m not saying I hate this – it’s just not particularly impressive when compared with They’re Real.

5/10 (average)

Lou x

Leave a Reply

