Look Fantastic Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 21.

I’ve not been looking forward to today. The little note on door made it clear there was fake tan behind it and I don’t DO fake tan.

FullSizeRender (23)

 

It’s a 50ml tube of St. Tropez Instant Tan, worth £5.00.

I know I have give it a go, so I apply it to my leg (just the one) first thing in the morning. It is dark so you can see where you’re applying it and monitor the colour build-up on your skin. It’s also fairly runny.

I will say this for it – it’s not orange. I’m sure if applied correctly it  produce a natural looking finish.

However, mine is patchy. I haven’t used a mitt (although doing so is recommended) and like I said, I’m a novice, so I don’t really have any idea what I’m doing.

It is supposed to be transfer resistant and although my leg has been covered all day (and rubbing against my trousers) the colour only faded a little (albeit unevenly). I’ve washed it off now and it was easily removed with soap and water.

Oh sheesh… I really do feel like a fish out of water, reviewing fake tan.

I.        HAVE.        NO.        CLUE.

Sorry folks. It’s going to have to be a 3/10 today (3 because it’s easy to see the colour build up and easy to remove). I know St. Tropez is a brand lots of people love and I’m sure they will have been delighted to find this behind door number 21. I wasn’t. :/

Lou x

Leave a Reply

