Look Fantastic Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 22.

Oh, Look Fantastic, I HEART you! ❤

Today it’s Eve Lom’s cleanser – a very generous 30ml pot.

You warm it between your fingers and apply to dry skin, massaging in circular movements. You then soak the muslin cloth in hot water, hold it on your face for 5 seconds and repeat a few times before finishing with cold water.

It looks like it’s going to be a balm type consistency but it’s softer than it looks (I took some out before remembering to take this pic to show you).

IMG_6103 (2)

It melts into your skin and feels amazing – super luxurious and warming. You only need a bit (I took too much out) as a little goes a very long way. It’s also very effective. It has removed my mascara and eyeliner no trouble at all. Unlike with other cleansers I’ve used when I’ve had to resort to separate eye makeup remover, this gets rid of it all and leaves my skin feeling remarkably clean and moisturised before I’ve even thought about moisturiser.

While I’m on the subject of moisturiser, I ran out of Cult 51 yesterday, having used it every night since day 9 (that little pot lasted a long time). I’m going to miss it. It has definitely improved my skin which feels plumper and softer than it did before I started. My pores are less visible and the dark circles under my eyes have been significantly reduced. I wish I could afford to keep using this miracle cream (and I definitely forgive the less than gorgeous fragrance). Why is everything I love so darn expensive?!

Back to the cleanser… do you remember I said earlier in the month that giving the circulation a boost does wonders for the skin? Well this cleanser does just that. My face is flushed and pink after use and just looks healthy.

This size pot sells for £30 but the bigger you buy, the less you pay per ml. Look Fantastic have a fab per ml price on a massive 450ml tub at the mo (here). It’s £140, down from £250. I know that’s still a HUGE amount to spend on cleanser but there’s a site-wide 10% offer code available at the moment AND you get a free beauty essentials kit worth £50 when you spend £55 or more. It’s a huge tub and as you don’t need much you get a lot for your money. You certainly wouldn’t need to be buying cleanser any time soon! If that’s out of the question, it’s still worth checking out the smaller sizes (here).

As soon as I’d tried this I went straight online to place an order. This is definitely a new firm favourite.

10/10 (actually, am I allowed an 11??)

Lou x

P.S. If you want to try this cleanser (or anything else from Look Fantastic) and are signed up to Top Cashback, there’s a great rate of cashback (up to 12.12%!) at the moment which brings the price down even further. If you’re not already signed up but are interested please use my referral link, here: http://www.topcashback.co.uk/ref/LouBeeBoo.

3 thoughts on “Look Fantastic Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 22.

Leave a Reply

