Look Fantastic Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 23.

Latest. Post. Ever.

Sorry folks, this is a late one and will be a short one. Mostly because I’m a bit squiffy. :/  But it’s two days before Christmas, so that’s allowed, right?? 😀 Although I’m writing this up squiffy, I was sober when I tried the product!

Today we’ve got Murad’s Rapid Collagen Infusion which apparently “reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles in 2 hours.”

Well I’m afraid to say that with me, it didn’t.

It’s a very light and soft cream – very pleasant to apply but you need quite a bit to cover the face, neck and chest as is recommended on the packaging. I don’t think this 5ml bottle (worth more than £10 and which came in what seemed to be an unnecessary outer bag) will last very long. After 2 hours I checked out my skin and I can’t say I noticed an improvement. I mean, it felt a little more moisturised but that was about it. Several hours later and there are still no notable effects.

This serum type product (to be applied before moisturiser)  has won awards and the reviews I’ve seen online are overwhelmingly positive but it just didn’t do it for me. It may do for you – don’t let me put you off! In any sample of consumers there are always some who don’t see the same benefits others do. Maybe this time, that’s me!

3/10 – I expected dramatic results but was disappointed.

Lou x

Leave a Reply

