Look Fantastic Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 24.

It’s Christmas Eve! ūüėÄ Merry Christmas, you beautiful lot. xx

Today’s isn’t the last door. There’s another for Christmas Day but I hope you’ll understand if I don’t blog about whatever is behind it until Boxing Day.

Today, it’s Nuxe’s Reve De Miel face¬†cleansing and makeup removing gel – a 15ml tube worth around ¬£1 (the RRP is only ¬£14 for 200ml). It smells spicy and foody. Apparently it contains honey and caramel, so that will be why. It is (as the name suggests!) designed to cleanse and remove makeup. It’s also supposed to “soothe and soften.”

IMG_6297 (2)

It’s easy peasy to use – you simply lather, rinse and dry.

It did leave my skin feeling squeaky clean but also rather dry. I needed to moisturise¬†immediately. It certainly didn’t seem to soften.

What can I say?! It’s not Eve Lom –¬†I’ve been spoiled by that now I think.¬†Still, it¬†is effective – my face is clean and my makeup has gone, so I think 6.5/10 is fair.

Have a wonderful Christmas, lovelies and I will speak to you again on Boxing Day.

Lou xx

Leave a Reply

