YOU Beauty Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 2.

Day 2 with YOU Beauty and it’s Molton Brown’s Frankincense & Allspice Handwash, a 100ml bottle worth just over £5 based on the RRP of the full size version.

IMG_6389

Like the Black Peppercorn Bodywash I used on day 20 of the LookFantastic calendar, this has a very masculine fragrance. It’s a very nice one and I prefer it to Black Peppercorn. It’s not all boys’ stuff over at Molton Brown, though. There are a few more feminine fragrances I’d love to try, including Delicious Rhubarb & Rose [COUGH – birthday hint – COUGH] and the wonderful sounding Templetree*

Back to this – as it’s a handwash, it’s not particularly inspiring. That said, it does the job and I really like the fragrance which lasts a long time. In fact, it lasted even after I’d washed my hands again with a different soap.

It was never going to attract a particularly great score as it’s not an exciting product. However, it seems a lingering fragrance is a Molton Brown thing and that’s upped the score a little.

6.5/10

Lou x

* I’ve tried Templetree now and it’s still pretty masculine. I’m sure Rhubarb & Rose won’t be though so……. 😉  

Leave a Reply

