YOU Beauty Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 4.

Nail polish today – HOORAH!!!! 😀   😀   😀   😀

IMG_6392

It’s Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure in shade 673, Blue Streak,  worth £6.99 and at 14.7ml is a bigger bottle than most these days.

My favourite colour is teal (well, that and turquoise) so this shade is perfect. I LOVE it.

The brush is quite wide so the polish is easy to apply – you only have to run it across a couple of times to cover the whole nail. I’ve applied two coats here but actually the coverage after the first one wasn’t bad at all.

FullSizeRender (34)

My cuticles are a mess – forgive me! Let’s blame Christmas. That works, right?? 😉

The accent nail, in case you’re interested, is Nails Inc Gel Effect in shade Hyde Park Place and I’ve added a silver glitter/white stripe for no apparent reason.

I’ve decided to start opening my calendar a day ahead to allow enough time to put things to the test. I’m glad I did as I was able to apply this polish yesterday and see how it held up today at work.

I’m very impressed. There are no chips whatsoever. It still looks freshly applied. I like this a lot and not just because it’s a nail polish. It really is quite impressive and worth £6.99 of anybody’s money.

9.5/10

Lou x

Leave a Reply

