YOU Beauty Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 15.

I’ve come to realise I’m as much of a skincare addict as I am a makeup addict, so I’m pleased to see another serum behind door number 15. It’s Caudalie’s Vinosource S.O.S. Thirst Quenching Serum, 10ml worth around £10.00.

FullSizeRender (36)

It has a very thin consistency so you don’t need to use a lot. It smells beautiful, it’s light and sinks into the skin immediately.

I occasionally get eczema flare ups on my face and at the moment there is a pretty bad patch. I would ordinarily avoid it when applying skincare (aside from the stuff I get from the doc!) but I totally forgot last night and applied the serum all over. I thought about wiping it off afterwards but it sank in so fast and anyway I try not to disturb flare ups too much as I don’t want them to scar, so I left it alone. I half expected the flare up to be worse this morning.

It was actually quite a bit better. I’m not recommending you use this if you have eczema (you should be very careful about what you do use) and I won’t be repeating it but I think it suggests this serum is fairly gentle and pretty hydrating! If you have non-eczema related dry skin it might be really beneficial.

I’ve been using that other serum I opened the other day (the oily one) and I don’t immediately like this enough to interrupt that routine. However, I’ll let you have an update on that (and Bee Venom Eyes) soon and when I’ve done so I may switch to this and give it a week to impress!

In the meantime, based on an overnight impression: 7.5/10

Lou x

One thought on “YOU Beauty Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 15.

  1. When I first read this I though it was called Dinosource…and I wondered if it was a terrible pun. Love Caudalie stuff in general 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

