YOU Beauty Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 23.

I’m very excited about this! It’s Rodial’s Stemcell super-food glam balm, 25ml worth £22 based on the full size RRP.

IMG_6741

Here’s the blurb:

A super-intensive anti aging multi purpose nourishing balm that can be used in over 100 different ways to feed skin essential nutrients, restore moisture and balance out dehydrated skin. Innovative PhytoCellTec Alp Rose stem cells combine with 3D Hyaluronic Filling Spheres to quickly reduce the look of fine lines and boost appearance of skin’s vitality. Packed with a revitalising cocktail of super-food oils and vitamins skin remains protected and moisturised.
…intriguing!

Although I can’t imagine all of the 100 ways you can use it, they do include use as a day or night cream, plumping face mask or eye balm. It can also be used on lips, hands and nails or pretty much any area of the body needing a moisture boost. It claims to provide ‘instant results’ – let’s see!

I have very shoddy cuticles at the moment so let’s give them a shot. …Oh my goodness – it smells AMAZING! ❤  I got what I thought would be enough out of the tube to do one hand and ended up doing both, so that’s a good start. I applied it to the surface of my nails too as I had gel nails on for a little too long recently and they need a bit of TLC. I always apply balm to the nail surface once gels come off as they’re usually not in a brilliant state afterwards. I’m being kind to them now and leaving off the gels for a couple of months. My cuticles are softened immediately. There was enough left over to apply to my knuckles too which are particularly dry at the moment. I think it’s the weather (and I wash my hands too often which my skin doesn’t thank me for).

I really want to do this one justice so let’s come back to it another day when I’ve tried it as a moisturiser. A week or so after the daily blog is finished I’ll come back and update you on this and yesterday’s brightening moisturiser. I do have high hopes for this one!

It’s the last calendar door tomorrow – let’s hope it’s a good one! 😀

Lou x

Leave a Reply

