YOU Beauty Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 24.

Well, it’s the last day today and with that in mind (and the fact that the final door was huge) I was expecting a fabulous beauty  treat.

What I got instead was this…

IMG_6743

It’s Rituals Under a Fig Tree Fragrance Sticks, the mini version worth £14.50.

This is a BEAUTY advent calendar!! I was very disappointed.

That said, I can’t give this a shoddy mark out of ten because for what it is, it’s actually pretty good. The fragrance isn’t something I would have chosen. It’s not unpleasant, just not to my taste. This mini version is recommended for small spaces such as bathrooms so that’s where I’ve put mine. Not only is my bathroom now fragranced, the landing and stairs are too. In fact I can even smell it in the hallway, so it’s definitely effective although not overpowering.

The jar is glass and looks pretty tasteful too.

As tempted as I am to mark it down for being totally out of place in this calendar, I can’t fairly give it less than 7.5/10. It would have been an 8.5 if I’d liked the fragrance.

I will be back tomorrow or the next day to update you on the Bee Good moisturiser. There will then be a follow up blog in a week or so when I’ve used the other two moisturisers and then I’ll let you know which calendar I’ve preferred overall.

Then, of course, there will be that giveaway I’ve been promising! I think you’ll love the prize package this time. 😀

In the meantime, thanks for following the blog. I hope you’ve enjoyed it and I’ll speak to you again soon.

Lou x

One thought on “YOU Beauty Advent Calendar 2015 Review. Day 24.

Leave a Reply

