Day 2 – Look Fantastic The Beauty Secret Advent Calendar. Rituals – The Ritual of Sakura Magic Touch Body Cream.

I think I’ve mentioned before that I find body cream particularly uninspiring. Unless it’s Boots Sanctuary Mela (which I don’t think exists anymore) or Boots Sanctuary Spa Green Lemon and Orange Blossom Body Butter, I’m just not interested.

So the item behind door number 2 starts out at somewhat of a disadvantage.

img_7465

It’s Rituals Ritual of Sakura Magic Touch Body Butter, 70ml worth £6.20 based on the full size RRP (yep – it looks like values are improving!)

Wanting to give it a fair chance, I’ve been using it for a couple of days. It’s a delicate fragrance, sweet and subtle, pleasant but… meh. :/

My skin feels soft immediately after applying it and the delicate fragrance lingers, but I just can’t bring myself to be enthusiastic about it.

Meh. Just meh.

5/10

Lou xx

Leave a Reply

