Day 3 – Look Fantastic The Beauty Secret Advent Calendar. Inika Loose Mineral Blush.

Makeup! Hooray! 😀 It’s Inika Loose Mineral Blush in Blooming Nude.

img_7466

In the pot this looks fairly neutral but on the skin it’s a colour that really packs a punch. I would say that, on me at least, it’s a medium deep tan. I certainly couldn’t wear this out of the house with my current pasty complexion but I think it’ll be great for taking on holiday.

img_8615

On the skin it has a matte finish and, as I said, is highly pigmented so you don’t need to use a lot. This 3g pot would last a while. I don’t know whether or not it’s full sized. One of the things the Look Fantastic site is missing is any reference to product weights, so it’s difficult to say! It’s boxed and there’s a lot of it so it may well be. I think it is. A full sized pot costs £21.

It lasts very well on the skin and remained in place all day until I removed it before bed. One thing I would say though is that you have to make sure your foundation is completely dry before you apply this because it doesn’t half cling to the skin! In order to be able to blend it properly therefore you need a dry base.

For staying power alone I think this warrants a 7/10 but I have to say I definitely prefer Benefit Dallas (my go-to blush/bronzer) ❤

Lou x

Leave a Reply

