Day 7 – Look Fantastic The Beauty Secret Advent Calendar. Nudestix Lip & Cheek Pencil.

Make up today (yay!) It’s a Nudestix Lip & Cheek Pencil in the (dusky pink) shade Whisper.

img_7474

I don’t know whether or not this is truly full size but if it isn’t, it’s very close to it. A full sized pencil costs £24.00 so this is a great value treat.

Because it had two lids, I expected a dual shade but I was wrong. The larger lid on the bottom is actually a (super handy) pencil sharpener. This will be PERFECT for taking on holiday. I’ll use it with my Lord & Berry lipstick crayons.

But back to the pencil. I think it’s another case of playing it safe to cater for the masses. The shade is neutral, uninspiring and not something I’d choose.

Unlike my Lord & Berry loves, it feels fairly heavy on the lips; kind of creamy and thick. It’s not particularly pleasant; I shouldn’t be able to feel makeup while I wear it. That would irritate the heck out of me. So (although it lasts reasonably well) as a lipstick, I’m unimpressed.

However, on the cheek it’s another story. It blends really easily and adds a lovely pop of natural looking colour.

I’d actually also use this shade as an eyeshadow. I like oranges and pinks; they make my eyes look blue (they’re grey – an awkward colour to prettify!) If you use a product like this on your eyes however, be careful how you apply it. You should always use your lightest finger (probably your ring finger) and be sure to blend it very gently to avoid damaging the delicate skin around the eye. Use a dabbing motion; don’t pull!

All Nudestix are fairly neutral (the clue is in the name) but again, as I said several times last year, I really wish Look Fantastic had taken a gamble and included a slightly bolder shade. There is a lovely looking warm pink called Sin. That would have probably boosted my rating.

As it is, I’ll have to say it gets a 6.5/10.

Lou xx

Leave a Reply

