Day 8 – Look Fantastic The Beauty Secret Advent Calendar. REN V-Cense Revitalising Night Cream.

Today we have REN’s V-Cense Revitalising Night Cream. It’s a 15ml tube worth £9.60 based on the full size RRP.

 

img_8595

It’s actually fairly thin for a night cream, and it mattifies the skin so you’re not left with an oily face. I have to say, I’m not a fan of the fragrance. It smells kind of figgy to me. I can forgive that however, if it’s effective.

I’ve mentioned before (I think) that I can’t use most night creams because I use a CPAP machine when I sleep, so I have to wear a mask. Any oil or product residue left on my skin can damage the silicone, so I have to apply moisturiser a few hours before bed to avoid that.

So I did that yesterday and this morning my skin feels okay, but just okay. I’m not overly impressed right off the bat. Perhaps this is one of those products I have to give a little more time to, but I don’t have that luxury before I go away.

So it’s first impressions for this one.

6/10

Lou x

Leave a Reply

