Day 9 – Look Fantastic The Beauty Secret Advent Calendar. Ojon Damage Reverse Hair Serum.

I can’t currently find today’s product for sale on the Look Fantastic website. Bearing in mind that I’m not supposed to start opening the calendar for a few days (I’m typing this on 22nd November), perhaps it’ll be a new addition for December. I’m just not able to include a link at the moment.

Anyway, it’s Ojon’s Damage Reverse Instant Restorative Hair Serum.

img_8596

 

I’ve found it for sale here at £23.32 for 50ml which makes this 15ml bottle worth around £7.00.

It’s supposed to tame flyaways and frizz and keep split ends under control, so it sounds like something I need in my life. My hair is fine but there’s a lot of it. This generally means it’s almost always frizz o’clock.

We covered Moroccanoil on day 5 so that’s the benchmark.

This smells delicious; much nicer than Moroccanoil. It reminds me of marshmallow for some reason. It’s sweet and delicate. It feels lighter than Moroccanoil too, and it doesn’t weigh the hair down.

I applied it to one side only and there was an immediate improvement. My hair looked smoother on that side and just a little shiny.

Hmm… I like this a lot actually. I think this might have to be my new go-to. I’ve got loads of Moroccanoil to use up before I can justify buying this though. So I expect that for the next month or two I’ll be mostly smelling of Moroccanoil! 😉

9/10 (the best so far)

Lou xx

 

Leave a Reply

