Day 13 – Look Fantastic The Beauty Secret Advent Calendar. Wella Oil Reflections Shampoo.

Today we’ve got Wella’s Oil Reflections shampoo. It’s a 50ml bottle worth around £2.30.

img_9125

It smells amazing. It’s almost a foody fragrance, but also clean and fresh. It’s a pretty strong scent which I’m hoping will linger on my hair.

When I use it, it lathers up well. As a result I didn’t need a lot so I’ll get a few washes out of this little bottle.

Afterwards, my hair feels clean and yes, the fragrance did linger which I was happy about. I used my regular conditioner so I could be sure that any change in condition was down to the shampoo. I do think my hair was a little less frizzy and perhaps a little easier to brush through.

It’s perfectly fine, but I find it hard to get overexcited by a shampoo. It’s shampoo! A full sized bottle is also super expensive at £45.90 currently from Look Fantastic (usually £54) so there’s no way I’m going to switch to this from my regular Lush shampoo bars which represent really great value for money and many of which smell incredible.

So I’m afraid that despite the fact that I like it, I really can’t bring myself to give it more than a 6.5/10. It’s just not exciting enough for an advent calendar treat.

Lou x

Leave a Reply

