Day 14 – Look Fantastic The Beauty Secret Advent Calendar. Origins GinZing energy boosting moisturiser.

Today’s treat comes courtesy of Origins. It’s a very generous 30ml tube of their GinZing moisturiser, worth £14.40.

img_9211

It smells super fruity with a fragrance reminiscent of effervescent vitamin C! You don’t need to use a lot and it sinks in pretty quickly, leaving a nice smooth base for makeup. Applying it is a very refreshing experience so, although it’s intended for use twice a day, I’d say it’s best suited to morning application. It would also be great for cooling sunburnt or flushed skin.

I’ll definitely use this up and will enjoy doing so but my favourite Lush moisturiser is unlikely to be beaten, so I won’t be switching.

I really need to tell you more about my Lush addiction at some point!

7/10. I like.

Lou xx

Leave a Reply

