Day 20 – Look Fantastic The Beauty Secret Advent Calendar. Redken One United Multi-Benefit Treatment.

The last one for tonight, to give your inbox a break! 😉

It’s Redken’s One United Multi-Benefit Treatment, 30ml worth £3.40.

img_9944

This product boasts 25 benefits (YES – 25!!) namely:

Manageability:
Conditions.
Nourishes.
Improves manageability.
Helps even porous hair.
Reduces dryness.
Detangles.
Helps strengthen.
Ideal cutting lotion.

Protection:
Primes hair for styling.
Helps prevent breaking from brushing.
Safe for colour-treated hair.
Helps prevent heat damage.
Helps prevent split ends.
Helps seal in hair cuticle.
Safe for ombré hair.
Helps shield vs. external aggressors.

Beauty:
Gives a silky touch.
Adds smoothness.
Adds shine.
Helps control frizz.
Anti-static.
Controls fly-aways.
Makes blow-dry easier.
Style refresher.
Lightweight results.

You can use it as a leave-in nourishing treatment or you can rinse it out for lightweight conditioning.

I used it as a leave-in treatment as after a fortnight of exposure to seawater, my hair is incredibly dry. I used quite a lot (I was worried I’d used too much) and immediately my hair was much easier to comb through. Once it dried there was no excess product in my hair but those flippin’ flyaways (which I realise I’m often going on about) were tamed and my hair was generally more manageable. It smells great to boot!

I really like this, especially the little pocket sized bottle. I may well buy a full sized one to top this up with and keep it in my handbag for hair emergencies.

If you’re tempted, the full size (150ml) version is currently on sale at Look Fantastic (here). It’s down from £17 to £13.60.

My hair likes it. I like it. All good!

9/10

Lou x

Leave a Reply

